Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Dealt with Alvin, he did an outstanding job. I wasn’t too sure with my credit situation and Alvin got me all approved and found me the perfect vehicle. Got me a super low interest rate and I was super happy, thank you Alvin for your great service. Keep it up!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Excellent service from sales, and finance. Thank you Habib, and Kaiden

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Had a great experience with Habib. He was determined to get me into my first vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

James Logozar is one of the best service advisors in the business! He was extremely attentive and was very insightful. My Chevy Cruze had an engine light on and he explained to me the different causes and walked me through the technicians process. I would definitely recommend servicing your vehicle at Lakewood Chev and to deal directly with James. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

After being sucked into a dodge for a few years I’m sooo happy to be back in a Chevy! From the sales team to the finance team I’m blown away by the service Lakewood gives!!! It’s so refreshing to find a dealership that cares.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I went here for my first newer vehicle. And I must say, I was very skeptical at first as I am sure every new buyer would be. However, this man named Habib really went out of his way for my wife and I. He was very helpful, honest, and blunt but kind about everything. I would definitely recommend Lakewood Chevrolet as a choice for anyone who is looking for professionalism and honesty! Thank you Lakewood Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Great dealership. Sales staff very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

Got a key cut here. Good service

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

I highly recommend Lakewood Chevrolet! I had a great experience and felt well taken care of. The staff were very kind, knowledgeable and genuine. Thank you Bret, Jalal and Billy.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

It's been awhile since I have financed a vehicle. I emailed this dealership after seeing their ads and enquiring about a truck. Tyriq quickly responded and we arranged to meet the following holiday Monday for a test drive, as this was the earliest I could travel for a test drive. After meeting the very friendly staff and going for a test drive with Tyriq, I left feeling good about this dealership. I was soon contacted and kept in contact with Habib Mattar as he worked out the best deal for me while I was at work. He was very ...

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Habib and his team went above and beyond to make things happen for us. They made us feel comfortable throughout our decision process. We are incredibly happy with both our Sparks! Lakewood Chev has definitely satisfied our needs and we plan to shop there again in the future. Thanks for everything!!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 24, 2022

Investing in Bitcoin lately last year was the best decision i made in 2021 and I have been gaining a decent profit ever since with the aid of Mrs Peggy Abbott who was introduced to me by a family Banker, I have no regrets in choosing her service, she's a professional and skilled. you can reach out to her via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp +1(475) 549-0175.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 20, 2022

i red some reviews about Mrs Loretta Lynn's good works in trading and i decided to give it a try which came out great, with an investment of $1,500 and a cash out of $ 18,550 just for seven working days. I recommend her to you out there looking for serious business minded trader inbox mrs Loretta Lynn through, WhatsApp: +1 (510) 905-4524 Email: [email protected]

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

I use to work with Erin Healy she is truly such a smarty pants! What a classy lady! She taught me to understand how important a corvette warranty is. Thanks Partner!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Big thanks to Habib Mattar!! and the finance team. I would definitely recommend Lakewood Chevrolet the service provided was exceptional great SALES team and staff.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Excellent and helpful.parts department 👍

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

I had a great experience! They were friendly, efficient and thorough. I traded my truck in for a SUV and couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Habib is best sales services for the company

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Bought a used vehicle today, both Alvin and Habib made the whole process a breeze. Alvin spent well over two weeks finding me exactly what I wanted, couldn’t be more happy.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I traded in my Wrangler back in January for a 2022 Equinox. I was super happy with the service I received from Brett. He took my needs/wants into consideration - I was interested in possibly another jeep, but wanted the back seat room for my kids. They happened to have one on their lot that he showed me so I could compare the space. Was very pleased with him, as well as Aaron in finance. Very happy with my vehicle as well!

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

I recently traded in a 2016 F450 for a 2019. I thought it might be problematic as I live in Victoria however with the help of my salesman Andrew and finance manager Habib I was able to make it work and I even got some cash back Thanks Habib for making it a painless procedure 5 stars in my book

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Sales person Dustin was knowledgeable and patient while helping me pick out a safe vehicle for my family. Habib mattar went over and above on securing me the best possible finance loan I could receive with my credit rating. I recommend this be everybody's first stop when vehicle shopping.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

I have never been so completely impressed with a dealership. Since the experience I had with Don Wheaton (review left on Deal Rater), I was terrified. However from the moment I had contacted them they were honest, upfront and transparent. They did all they could to ensure I received the best deal possible without any sneaky additions and hikes to MSRP. They were friendly, accommodating, understanding and so professional. Both Anthony and Habib put me at ease. I highly recommend this dealership ! Thank You Lakewood !

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Quick efficient service.

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2022

I just sold my 2021 Sierra to Lakewood (Bryan was the buyer) and was very impressed by the service they provided, excellent experience I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking at selling a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I just recently traded in my jeep a few months ago and had the pleasure of dealing with Paul. He was absolutely incredible. Super nice and you could tell he was there for the customers and their needs more than making a sale. My work schedule at the time was absolutely hectic and he had no problem working around it and even brought the car TO MY JOB for me to test drive it. After the sale he told me to contact him if anything were to go wrong or if I had any questions. I’ve texted him twice (...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2022

Awesome experience. Great dealership! Salesperson, finance and the guy who did the run through were awesome. General sales manager was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

This was a really good buying experience for a 2022 Chevy Bolt EV. Conducted 90% over email, went in just to sign the paperwork. Minimum amount of attempted upselling and backed off immediately when told that I was not interested in extras. Professional, fast, simple, fair price.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

As with the rising gas prices, I was in the market for a car that’ll simply get me from Point A to B and easier on gas! My experience with Lakewood Chevrolet has been seamless from the salesperson Bret to the finance manager Manita. She got me the best interest rate possible with the same bank I deal with! They have been absolutely fantastic and helpful!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2022

As with the rising gas prices, I was in the market for a car that’ll simply get me from Point A to B and easier on gas! My experience with Lakewood Chevrolet has been seamless from the salesperson Bret to the finance manager Manita. She got me the best interest rate possible with the same bank I deal with! They have been absolutely fantastic and helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

As with the rising gas prices, I was in the market for a car that’ll simply get me from Point A to B and easier on gas! My experience with Lakewood Chevrolet has been seamless from the salesperson Bret to the finance manager Manita. She got me the best interest rate possible with the same bank I deal with! They have been absolutely fantastic and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

We’ve been vehicle shopping for the last couple of months and the moment we entered the parking lot we knew we were going to have a good experience with these folks at Lakewood. Paul did a great job at answering our questions about the Equinox RS 2022 even scheduled a test drive immediately!! Habib over in finance worked hard for us to ensure we got the best deal for our budget. They even babysat my kids while we were doing the paperwork and made it comfortable for us. They stayed strong while we thought about it. Billy did a wonderful ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2022

Purchased my 2022 Chev Blazer and overall I had excellent service. I have no complaints and would refer this dealership anytime. Thank you. Shannon Sumner

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

Masks are not a priority at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

I recently bought my 2017 Chevy Cruze from Lakewood Chevrolet. Habib was amazing to deal with and I had my car delivered to me in Slave Lake, AB. I will definitely be using Lakewood Chevrolet for my next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

I knocked off the rocker panels on my Equinox when I was parking my vehicle at a friends house. The windrow that was there was over her sidewalk. On February 14, 2022 James Foss helped me by very efficiently and quickly put the panels back on. He did not charge me for the service. He absolutely made my day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Good and fast service, Erica is professional 👌.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Last week I got a call from Ravi Saran to go trade in my vehicle. You normally hear bad things about salespeople but I’d recommend Ravi to anyone looking . At first I was hesitant as I’ve played the game of cold calls before, but he was great from the first contact, he wasn’t pushy, he listened more than he talked, he understood everything I needed in order for him and I to come to an agreement, he let me make the calls that needed to be made without forcing his opinion. He tackled all of my concerns, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Had the part I needed in stock

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

I had the absolute best experience with Auto Body side of Lakewood Chevrolet. I got into a car accident and despite wait times for parts, they went above and beyond to make sure my repairs were done as soon as possible and even helped pay for a portion of my rental vehicle. I cannot thank them enough.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

I was looking to trade my car in for something I really liked and something bigger that would work better for my family. I had a fare bit of negative equity and about 6 Chevrolet dealerships all said they couldn’t make anything work with a new Tahoe. Spoke to Lakewood and they gave me a great deal and got me approved. In around 3 months time I’ll have my brand new Tahoe Z71, super excited! Thanks to Tatum, Damian and Manita.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2022

I needed an assessment done to determine damage done to my car in an accident. I called and Shae-Lyn answered immediately. She was professional and helpful. I came and James Foss stopped what he was doing and made an assessment. I was relieved that I was able to get in so fast without an appointment. James was helpful, up-front, and informative. I had an excellent experience, and I appreciate knowing what is going on with my car (2015 Chevy Cruze)!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

EXCELLENT SERVICE! I purchased a used vehicle from this dealer and the sales team was promt in setting me up with my vehicle and the finance team. Now lets talk about the finance team. WOW they did the absolute best and quickest financing I have ever been a part of. My vehicle was ready for me right away with no hold ups. I had an excellent experience. Definitely shop here!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Aaren went above and beyond when going through the paperwork with me today. Aaren was super patient with all my questions and answered them all at the fullest detail. I went in to finance my truck from end of the lease and Aaren made me feel valued as a customer even though we decided not to go with another new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

My boyfriend and I just purchased a truck from Lakewood. The staff there were wonderful to deal with. Our salesman, Adam was super helpful and answered any any questions we had and got us into the truck we wanted! Habib was absolutely amazing to deal with, he went above and beyond our expectations and got us the financing we needed. We are from Fort McMurray and will definitely go back down there for any purchases in the future.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

The best service I've ever experienced,Habib went above and beyond our expectations.I would suggest to pick this dealer over any other around especially if your from Fort McMurray looking for an out of town dealer.

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

The staff at Lakewood Chev have been so fabulous and helped me so much in buying my new car. Adam in helping me choose my car and getting me everything I wanted. Habib for doing everything in his power to help me get financing and help me be as happy and secure in my new car as I could be. Thank you all so much for everything you did for me!!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2021

Habib was great to work with. He went out of his way to accommodate my needs. Even the delivery of the vehicle to Medicine Hat was seamless. Everyone that I dealt with was professional and pleasant to work with. I definitely will be going to Lakewood for my future purchases.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Not your typical review here - Bear with me. I went to lakewood to discuss trading in my truck. Dheeraj was the salesperson who was helping me. He did everything possible to make a great deal happen very quickly, but sadly, due to my own lack of research about taking a truck purchased in Alberta to Quebec , I was not able to go through with it. Dheeraj still found many ways to make the deal work, and without costing me extra money. I was not able to take this opportunity, but the experience made me certain that I would ALWAYS ...

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Thank you Lakewood Chevrolet for making our buying experience pleasant and pressure free. Gagan & Habib were fantastic, very personable and delivered a form of Customer Service we've never received from a Dealership before. Other Sales & Finance persons could learn alot from these two men. We had the opportunity to meet and chat with Damien as well who was just as awesome too. Habib, I'd like to especially thank you for going above & beyond for us. Gagan, keep doing what you're doing, don't change the way you interact with possible buyers. By taking the ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 6, 2021

Great 👍 people found great to deal with . They treat the customers like the way people should be treated 😀 keep up the great work 😀

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2021

Thanks to lakewood for there great service and everything they did to help me in my new vehicle thank you Habib and Jackson great service guys! Thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

I had issues with our truck in the summer going to Edmonton from Langley for a long weekend visit with our kids. We limped into Edmonton on a Thursday evening tired and worried about getting service as we were leaving Sunday again. To top it off we had to pick up our travel trailer on the way back in Kelowna. We called the dealership Friday morning and they were able to get the truck in Saturday am. They found the problem, fuel filter causing errors, and putting truck in ‘safe mode’. We picked up the truck Saturday afternoon fixed and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Habib was amazing! . Habib took the time to hand pick the perfect vehicle for me. He took me step by step through the financial process. He treated me with nothing but respect and realized I was very apprehensive of the whole process. I got Nothing but professionalism from the whole dealership! Thanks again !

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Habib handpicked the perfect car for Danielle. He helped maneuver through the financing process, and helped her get the vehicle she wanted.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Very friendly atmosphere. I got the vehicle I wanted with the payments that my budget can afford

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Great dealership and no pressure sales tactics from sale rep Gagan Gill..awesome guy

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2021

My partner and I just purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Lakewood Chevrolet. We were treated very well by our sales rep. Gagan. He was kind, attentive and diligent throughout the process. He went the extra mile to find a new vehicle to meet our needs when we weren't happy with the one we originally came in to look at. He then worked hard with the finance team to get our payments to a comfortable range for our family. At the end of the deal Habib and Paul increased our trade in value $500 more than what we originally agreed on ...

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Dustin and Habib were so great to deal with. Dustin worked hard to find the right truck for me. Habib did an amazing job on getting me a great interest rate and awesome payments. Highly recommend Dustin and Habib

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

I browsed for days for a New Car/Suv and was struggling to find a good dealership and then finally i came across Lakewood Chevrolet & I'm Frm Troronto and Bought my Car all the way Here Because of the gentlemen who helped me with the whole process of buying a Brand New SUV ,(2021 Traverse Premier) it was seamless and honest. I spoked to Naushad on every aspect of the process and he was so cooperative even late at night and went out of his way to help me out with everything from the satisfaction of the whole financing ...

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Lakewood Chevrolet has done it again. My family and I were trying to work out a better budget monthly and Dustin from Lakewood Chev randomly texted my wife to see if we was interested in trading in our Nissan Titan. We weren’t planning on it, but after asking if he could get us into a cheaper payment we got a deal. Well not only did he get us into a cheaper payment, but extended warranty, less Km’s, and all the bells and whistles on the new truck that we had added to our Nissan. Dustin then put us ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 3, 2021

Lakewood Chevrolet has done it again. My family and I were trying to work out a better budget monthly and Dustin from Lakewood Chev randomly texted me to see if I was interested in trading in our Nissan Titan. We weren’t planning on it, but after asking if he could get us into a cheaper payment we got a deal. Well not only did he get us into a cheaper payment, but extended warranty, less Km’s, and all the bells and whistles on the new truck that we had added to our Nissan. Dustin then put us in ...

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Great service I like my ride

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

My wife and I recently had bad experiences with private buyers and decided to move to a dealership for our next vehicle. Both our Sales rep Henok and the Finance Manager Habib did an amazing job to make everything as smooth and and easy as they could. Habib went above and beyond to ensure we were getting the best deal and did everything he could to give us the best interest rates possible. The entire team kept us well informed and we walked away super happy with a brand new Chevy Spark. Would definitely recommend dealing with these guys. We ...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Excellent

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Had a great experience here. Needed to lower my payment, and down size the vehicle. I went directly to the finance team first and they were great. Paul and his partner didn't candycoat anything about my situation which was the honesty I needed. Once we found the right dollars and cents, we moved on to get the right vehicle. Todd was great to deal with and worked hard to secure the Terrain I wanted. 100% will go back to these guys

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 15, 2021

From the minute we walked into the dealership everyone was very helpful. Ryan Ruffel was amazing to deal with. Very knowledgeable and gave us a fair trade in value and a great deal on a new vehicle. Couldn’t be happier and will be back there for my next vehicle

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Ryan Ruffel was amazing to deal with, helped us trade in our old vehicle at a very fair price then have us a great deal on a new vehicle. The entire dealership is a pleasure to deal with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Rayen is the best technician ever! So patient, so informative, and overall excellent! I’ll be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

I am editing my review to 5 stars since Kris called me back and followed up with the issues. Thanks for keeping up with your end of the bargain and for fixing the problem. AH

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

She's great explained everything very nice service! 10 outta 10!!! DJ was a great salesman he helped me get a good deal thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

If you need any questions talk to Brian the sales manager. Seems down to earth and he'll answer them the best he can.

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Talked extensively with one of the salesmem here, Dustin Neiszner. He was awesome, walked me through the inventory and what they have in stock. Look forward to working with him again in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Amazing experience! The sale associate, Dheeraj P. was very professional, knowledgeable and made my truck purchase as painless as possible. Such a wonderful and respectable individual, I highly recommend taking your business here to this dealership and seeing Dheeraj. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Attention to my needs and wants was what I got at Lakewood. The staff that helped me was names Luis Reyes and he took the time to listen to what I had to say and what I didn't. He was more than patient and caring, and we were able to work out a great deal and a win-win outcome.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Good dealership friendly people and probably one of the most honest dealerships I've ever worked with

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Outstanding Service Dept. Corey Bates went over and above and fixed a problem that no one could fix. Highly recommendEd!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

They were easy to deal with & quite fair

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

I had a wonderful experience buying my new car. It is the first vehicle I have purchased and was nervous going in as a female customer. Muna was exceptional at answering my questions and making me feel welcome in a historically male dominated field. I cannot give her enough praise for making the whole experience both easy and enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Good service and prices.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Had fun looking at some new vehicles on the lot, Ethan was extremely helpful and pleasant.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

After having issues with my vehicle, Chris offered satisfactory help and made sure all my needs were met. He ensured I had transportation while my vehicle was in the shop and gave me a solution to the issues I faced that I could not refuse. Thank you Chris!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

After I had previously posted a poor review, Chris jumped to help me with the issues I had with my vehicle. He offered fantastic help and offered a solution I couldn’t refuse. He made the process as smooth as possible and ensured I had everything set up when my vehicle went into the shop. Ask for Chris to help you with any needs, this is definitely a happy customer thanks to him. (Negative review pending removal)

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Went in to see if i the work i needed on my 6yr old car was covered under warranty. Thankfully it was and they were able to fix right away as they had all the parts. James are great to deal with. Everything with very quick and efficient. Extremely happy with the service!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Best Dealership in the say Shawn Hanna sent you !!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Thank you guys for your help! Ravi, Luna everyone you were great and thank you so much for the referrals and helping me find my Dodge Durango even if it wasn't with you.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

The staff were friendly and really patient with me. I highly recommend buying your vehicle from Lakewood Chevrolet. In fact, when the time comes for me to buy my next vehicle, I will return to Lakewood.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Had what I wanted in stock. Friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

What a superlative experience, through and through. From our first dealings with Todd (a true car guy) via text and phone (we’re from Calgary) and later in person, Todd was nothing short of amazing, kind and a true gentleman through the entire process. We later had the pleasure of getting to know Aaren at the credit department... (again, another great, upfront and tremendous individual that we are looking forward to dealing with again). Heck, we even liked dealing with Brian! Needless to say we highly recommend Lakewood Chevrolet, a more pleasurable, fun and positive experience I haven’t had ...

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021