Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2024

Experience at the dealership was great. I’m from BC and saw a ZL1 Camaro that they had for sale. Contacted the dealership and was passed on to James who went above and beyond to answer all of my questions. We made a deal and flew to Edmonton where they supplied an Uber to pick us up. All the staff that we dealt with were excellent. Would definitely recommend this dealership, especially James as a sales representative. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2024

We had a great experiance buying our new Trailblazer! Carlos did a great job and found us the right vehicle and the right price for our budget. Thanks Carlos!

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2024

We would like to thank Carlos for his help in finding our Trax. It was a very good experience and would recommend Lakewood Chevrolet.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2024

The team worked very hard and very fast to get my approval. I think they deserve 1000 stars

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2024

Had a wonderful, fast, and smooth experience in all departments when trading in my old vehicle and purchasing a new one. I felt like my happiness was ensured as well as my understanding of all contractual agreements made.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2024

Mackenzie was our salesman and he was great! Absolutely would deal with him and Lakewood again! Jalal was amazing getting the paperwork and the deal done!! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2024

Josee in service is so accommodating. She always takes care of you and goes the extra mile. Thank you so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2024

My key cover on the drivers side door fell off when I was driving and they are replacing it for me

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2024

Great service! Josee was awesome. She was spot on with her estimate for completion. Followed up to make sure everything was good with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2024

From sale up to service and parts department, all i can say polite and honest. Mazin from sales and james from service and the guy in parts.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2024

Very helpful, informative, will tell you what is best and what to do next. Love this dealer, very honest and polite.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2024

Great service department !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2024

Bought new vehicle and I had very good service.will be back again thanks to Paul and financial department

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2024

Brandon, from Lakewood Chevy was wonderful work with. He listened to what I wanted and didn’t waste my time showing me features I wasn’t interested in. He arranged for me to check out and test drive a variety of cars that I was interested in. He was very efficient in sending me car specs and information on available cars. After purchasing my new equinox, he followed up to see if I had any questions and had any issues setting up Apple CarPlay etc.Great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

I recently bought a used suv from Lakewood Chev and it was a great experience, I didn’t feel pressured into buying the vehicle, it was quick and painless. If you’re looking to purchase a vehicle, go to Lakewood and ask for Paul Chester, he’s awesome to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2024

They very courteous. Truck broke down on the way home and they rented a truck for me to get home.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

The whole team in Lakewood Chevy is/was outstanding from beginning to end.. super grateful for their welcome and considerate business approach. They weren’t as pushy as many of the other dealerships I’ve been to. Thank you Brooke

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2024

Had a very positive experience dealing with Lakewood Chevrolet. I drove 7 hours from BC to look at a slightly used vehicle they had. The salesman Josh was very professional, worked with me on a price that I felt comfortable with and made everything quite easy after a long trip. Jason in finance was great as well, there was no pressure to purchase any extended warranties or finance the vehicle if I didn’t need to and they dealt with the PST for me as well so that I didn’t have any surprises with ICBC when I returned home. Overall ...

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2024

Awesome cars

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Great service from beginning to end! I knew what was happening at every step and they took very good care of this out-of- town customer.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Have been taking my vehicle to Lakewood for past 15 years, has always been amazing

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

Excellent point of contact experience with Jaimee in service department. Very impressed with follow up calls during service on vehicle, and transparency on billing. Geoff was open for discussion on what options were best suited for repair requirements. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️/5

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Phenomenal, is the word to describe our visit here! Jamie is exceptional- her customer service, professionalism and overall expertise was like no other that we have dealt with! We brought in our Tahoe that previously has been to over 3 mechanics and a price tag of over 10 thousand dollars- we were desperate to know why the Tahoe kept losing power. Steve the mechanic and Jamie heard our story and went above and beyond to look at everything so thoroughly to find out the issue- they did! We are beyond grateful! Their approach to their work is genuine, truthful and filled with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2024

Drop off and pick up went smoothly. They called, ordered and set appointment for recall.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

Lakewood Chev I would like to thank you in entirety, John McLean for finding my family and I a vehicle that is perfect for us, The new assistant GM for helping put in an amazing deal for us, Vanessa in service for helping with a couple flaws, and the service and body shop team for squeezing us in with their best efforts. You have all outdone yourself and we have had an amazing experience this time around after saying in 2020 we would never go back. Thank you all very much, and I look forward to referring friends and family to ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

Great service.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Excellent service, good information, friendly team. Felt well supported and informed. Very happy with my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Jamee helped me in service, my Cruze had a leaking crankshaft cover. She was able to pull up the recall paperwork and have a tech fix the issue the same day. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2024

Fantastic customer service. Great experience. Will not take my car anywhere else. From the moment you drive in to the service department until the time you leave its A plus.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Excellent experience buying a truck here. Everyone went above and beyond expectations.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Great service. Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Great service everyone was hard working and very helpful. It didn’t feel like they were trying to sell you for their benefit, they genuinely wanted to get you in that new vehicle you want. The experience felt very personal on every level from all of the staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2024

I recently went to Lakewood to view a used car I was interested in. I didn’t end up buying the vehicle, but both Carlos and Mike were very helpful and friendly! I would recommend them both for any of your car sale needs!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Recently bought a 2025 Chev Trax and could not be happier. I was able to get everything I wanted in the car and more. Tariq was amazing to deal with. Was also available by text and calls when I had questions. I was apprehensive with buying a new car and how to go about it since I had not the best luck previously but Tariq made it easy. He also delivered my car to my house! Great service and will and have referred people to Lakewood Chev! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

I had such a pleasant experience purchasing my new Chevy Trax, Paul was wonderful to deal with! The team there made it easy and explained everything to me. It was nice to not be held for hours on hours like I’ve experienced in the past. I was in and out within an hour! Highly recommend the team there.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Very happy to see that I bought 2024 Trax from Lakewood Chevrolet. I visit them randomly and I would love to say that they are the best. Carlos is the person whom I meet for the very first time. He’s very helpful and very genuine person, and after him I met Rod Silva in finance. He also helped us a lot. The whole process took less than one day. Right now I enjoy my ride because of their help. I would recommend Lakewood Chevrolet 100%.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Hats off to James and Lakewood Chevrolet… Absolutely incredible deal on a 2024 Chevy equinox with 3100 Kms. I phoned James and told him what we were looking for… He found us exactly what we wanted, and we had the deal done in less than an hour.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

If you are looking to buy a car in Lakewood Chevrolet, Brandon is definitely whom you should look for! He was very easy to talk to, very accomodating, knowledgeable, patient and not pushy. He was upfront, honest and went above and beyond to assist us and ensure us that we are completely satisfied and happy of our first ever truck purchase! Overall, he did deliver an excellent customer service. Thank you do much Brandon! It was a pleasure working with you and we would definitely highly recommend you and your dealership to our family and friends!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Calos was very easy to work with. Had a very good experience with him.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

The sales experience was good. Just disappointed that when it was time to pick up my new vehicle, it wasn't ready and cleaned. The sales manager offered a reclean at my convenience so at least they did there best to make the situation right.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Great service right from the initial call from the salesman to picking up the new vehicle!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Tyriq was one of the best salesmen I ever dealt with. He was honest, knowledgeable, and always ready to help. He wasn't prompt, never pushy, and he even smoothed out any difficulties. HIs team was also friendly and helped out.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

I dealt with a salesman named Carlos and he was absolutely the best guy I've ever dealt with from a dealership . Very professional man and went the extra mile to make my purchase smooth . Would recommend him %100

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Sales team are great I got a good deal on a preowned

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

I recently purchased a [Chevrolet Trax 2025] from [James Patterson], and I couldn't be happier with my experience. From the moment I stepped onto the lot, I was greeted warmly by the staff, who were all incredibly knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. The dealership had a fantastic selection of vehicles, and I was able to find exactly what I was looking for without feeling pressured or rushed. The sales team took the time to listen to my needs and preferences, and they worked hard to find the perfect car for me. The purchasing process was smooth and efficient, ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2024

An excellent experience. Not pushy like a of car sales persons. Will recommend Brandon to everyone we know. Exceeded all our expectations while purchasing our new to us vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Such a nice, easy process. Never felt pressured or scammed into anything. The staff all seems chill but my sales lady Brooke is an absolute gem that goes above & beyond to make sure you’re getting the best deal at your comfort level! She even got me a gorgeous bouquet of flowers 🥹 definitely recommend this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2024

Thank you so much Brenda, for trying to find the help I needed yesterday to write a review on the Lakewood website...I'd received good customer service from Jaimee last week and wanted to say so. I called to ask how to do it and you were the person I got. To make a long story short, I couldn't get it over the phone, and because I'm like a dog with a bone, you asked if I wanted to come in after the weekend and you'd try to show me on my phone. Being a senior, ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2024

Alex was amazing to deal with, super friendly and knowledgeable. Alex made buying a new car super easy! Rod was also top notch. I came from out of town and everything was ready to go the moment I got there. Was in and out in 15 minutes. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Went into the dealership to look for a new truck and walked out with a new ZR2. Everything was super painless and easy! Definitely recommend going to Lakewood if your looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Vanessa the shop person that helped me out was very nice and helpful and was great to deal with thanks help hopefully your report card review goes well!

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Great customer service from Carlos. He was informative, answered all my questions and was very honest which is something I appreciated a lot in customer service. He was a pleasure to work with and when I am ready to purchase my vehicle I will be going to him.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Best dealers around, there staff and sales are super nice easy to deal with and make sure your looked after ! 5 stars

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

10* for Brooke. She was fantastic through the entire process. She is very responsive and helped me with everything I needed straight away! The financial Manager Manita was also very helpful. If you are looking at getting a car, come here and ask for Brooke! Amazing service

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

I would like to give Carlos a big shoutout for his great help in helping us when we were purchasing our new vehicle. He answered all our questions and was great to work with

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Joshuah Bertrand is an amazing salesman. His sense of responsibility and patience with customers is the best I have ever seen. He will even pull out the car and send some video clip, messages, and car introduction to the customer in order to find a car that is more suitable for the customer.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Great overall experience with the dealership team. Living out of town and without seeing the vehicle purchased it through phone & online communication & had delivered to my door. Did have a delay in the delivery due to some minor issues with the vehicle, yet they kept me in constant communication & even delivered with new tyres. Impressed with the service & how they handled problems, would gladly do business with them again.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Great service! They knew exactly what we wanted and needed. They got us a super good deal on a chevy trax. Around every corner they helped with all the issues that came up throughout the buying process.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

The service is timely and Jaimee is always friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Nothings I do not want you to show my inflow with any one thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

My experience with Carlos as my salesman was fantastic! He was very easy going, not pushy, very friendly, had lots of patience with us and very knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone looking for a new car to go to him as your salesperson.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

I bought my first can from them 2019. I was dealing with a issue and non of them even try to fixed it. But after 6 yrs the new General Manager and the sales person name Paul have solve my issue and helped us in every possible way also finance manager helped us to get a 2024 brand new vehicle as well. Manita and Bret helped a lot in that process as well. I wanna give a Special " Thanks to SCOTT FROST (GM) the way he came forward and took this issue to his hand and fixed in a amazing way . Sir ...

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Great buying experience! Got me into the truck I needed and Brandon in sales was awesome to deal with always available to answer the many many questions I threw at him. A few hiccups after purchase but the team at Lakewood Chevrolet got it figured out in a timely manner. 100% recommend this dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

I bought my Equinox from Lakewood and have every service done there. I have dealt with other service advisors but I like Jaimee Scully the best. She is so awesome to deal with and such a pleasure to talk to. She’s the best and the reason I keep coming to Lakewood to do service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Huge Rave to James ! He was not only a great photographer, but very Efficient, kind and very knowledgeable. I am a first time car buyer and was very hesitant being a female that knows nothing about a vehicle. He was straight to the point, HONEST, and patient to any questions myself or my fiancé had. James puts a good name to any vehicle salesman and took into account my personal budget. Was quick to get any knowledge he wasn’t 100% sure on and double checked everything! He allowed a test drive, lent me a loaner (I blew up my engine ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Had Carlos as my sales dude made the process super easy answered all my questions got me when I wanted at the price I wanted ! Highly recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Great service. They were honest about the timeframe and offered shuttle service. They kept me informed and finished the work in less than a hour.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

James communicated to me throughout the process keeping me updated. Let me know issues with my vehicle besides the reason I brought it in. Thanks to James and the mechanic who worked on my vehicle. Lakewood Chevrolet is the place to bring your car for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Very excellent costomer service. My vehicle is working properly and the service was good.Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

I had such a great experience at Lakewood buying a used vehicle. Brooke was my sales lady and she was so patient and kind and easy to work with. She definitely made me feel comfortable and really made my needs important to her. Then I dealt with Rod in financing and honestly, I can't say enough amazing things about him! He is so kind, nice and understanding and truly went above and beyond for me. I have a bit of a unique situation and both Brooke and Rod were so understanding and compassionate. I highly, highly recommend Lakewood, Brooke &...

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Josee, our service advisor at Lakewood is amazing. We have been very impressed with all the staff, from sales person, sales manager to service department. Amazing Customer Service! Great job team!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2024

Friendly, fair price, on time, free rides home,James takes his job seriously as a service advisor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

James at Lakewood Chevrolet provided outstanding service! I'm thoroughly satisfied with how he handled all the important issues with my old car — also, a big thank you to the mechanic who did a quality repair. I highly recommend him and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

James at Lakewood Chevrolet provided outstanding service! I'm thoroughly satisfied with how he handled all the important issues with my old car — also, a big thank you to the mechanic who did a quality repair. I highly recommend him and the dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

James at Lakewood Chevrolet provided outstanding service! I'm thoroughly satisfied with how he handled all the important issues with my old car — also, a big thank you to the mechanic who did a quality repair. I highly recommend him and the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Easy to deal with, responsive and did what was needed to help out in getting everything I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Positive experience at Lakewood. All of our questions were answered. Staff are knowledgeable and finance were very fast.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Fast and very reliable service. My service consultant james is very helpfull and accomodating.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Had an amazing experience with Brandon in the purchase of our new truck. He was persistent with getting the best deal possible for both parties. The level of service was far beyond what i expected. Kudos to the Brandon and Rod for a smooth transaction.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Purchased a vehicle from Cameron. Was a great experience. He helped me with all aspects. He was kind, and any questions I had, he answered. I got a great price and would recommend him and this dealership anytime.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

If you're thinking of buying a car, go to Lakewood Chevrolet and ask for Carlos! Thank you Carlos, you were AMAZING!!!